Strong Body. Strong Mind. Empowered Life.
}

Zen Breath & Flow


This class is taught by:

Karen Piekarz-Mackisoc

Karen is a Human Service Worker/Yogi/Child Mindfulness Educator who is an empathic and an intuitive person. She enjoys helping people and reaching their full potential, especially through teaching yoga and meditation. She is also experienced with diverse groups of children in the education system and has worked closely with children, with physical and intellectual disabilities. Karen is a Yoga Intructor specializing in Kundalini Yoga, Hatha Yoga, Children’s Yoga and Meditation.
 
Karen encourages everyone to try yoga and to begin discovering who they really are and challenge their minds to grow & stretch their thinking. A true Yogi at heart! Through meditation, breathing and the willingness to learn you can tap into endless possibilities.
 
Karen has studied at the Transformational Arts College and has taken the Discovering the Total Self Program and has completed her Reiki Masters training. Karen is a certified Yoga Instructor.
Part of our Wellness Wednesdays series, Zen Breath & Flow is a practice like poetry in movement! The goal is to invoke that euphoric feeling and fill the body and each cell with Prana (life force) through a series of breathing exercises between and during pose transitions. This releases endorphins, detoxifies the body and relieves anxiety by purging out stagnant energy and settling into the parasympathetic nervous system.
 
A revitalizing practice or ALL LEVELS! We introduce poses and breathing techniques in Moderate, Intermediate and Advanced so you can grow with this practice.

Upcoming classes:

  • Wed Aug 15 7:15 pm - 8:15 pm with Karen Piekarz-Mackisoc
  • Wed Aug 22 7:15 pm - 8:15 pm with Karen Piekarz-Mackisoc
  • Wed Aug 29 7:15 pm - 8:15 pm with Karen Piekarz-Mackisoc
  • Wed Sep 05 7:15 pm - 8:15 pm with Karen Piekarz-Mackisoc
  • Wed Sep 12 7:15 pm - 8:15 pm with Karen Piekarz-Mackisoc
  • Wed Sep 19 7:15 pm - 8:15 pm with Karen Piekarz-Mackisoc
  • Wed Sep 26 7:15 pm - 8:15 pm with Karen Piekarz-Mackisoc
  • Wed Oct 03 7:15 pm - 8:15 pm with Karen Piekarz-Mackisoc
  • Wed Oct 10 7:15 pm - 8:15 pm with Karen Piekarz-Mackisoc
  • Wed Oct 17 7:15 pm - 8:15 pm with Karen Piekarz-Mackisoc
  • Wed Oct 24 7:15 pm - 8:15 pm with Karen Piekarz-Mackisoc
  • Wed Oct 31 7:15 pm - 8:15 pm with Karen Piekarz-Mackisoc
  • Wed Nov 07 7:15 pm - 8:15 pm with Karen Piekarz-Mackisoc
  • Wed Nov 14 7:15 pm - 8:15 pm with Karen Piekarz-Mackisoc
  • Wed Nov 21 7:15 pm - 8:15 pm with Karen Piekarz-Mackisoc
  • Wed Nov 28 7:15 pm - 8:15 pm with Karen Piekarz-Mackisoc
  • Wed Dec 05 7:15 pm - 8:15 pm with Karen Piekarz-Mackisoc
  • Wed Dec 12 7:15 pm - 8:15 pm with Karen Piekarz-Mackisoc